Leaving a Group

If you leave a group account, you will be automatically set up with a 21 day trial account. You must purchase your own subscription within this time to continue to use Widgit Online.

Note: All your documents will be retained but their public web addresses will change.

New Trial Account

When you leave you will be set up with a 21 day trial account. You must purchase your own subscription within this time to continue to use Widgit Online.

When you log into your new account you will not be able to use your old group login:

Example: widgit/john

Your login will now be your email address:

Example: john@widgit.com

Your Documents

In your new account:
When you leave a group you will take a copy of all of your folders, wordlists and documents with you. This includes any documents you created in your group's 'Shared Folders'. These will all be added to the 'My Documents' folder in your new account.

In the group account:
Any files and folders within the 'Shared Folders' of your group account will remain, and their ownership will be transferred to another Administrator.

 WARNING: Your 'My Documents' folder and ALL of its contents WILL BE DELETED.

How to Leave

To leave a group you must be either a Manager or Administrator.

Go to 'Your Settings'. Then select a group Administrator from the drop-down.

This Administrator will take ownership of any folders, documents you have created within 'Shared folders'. They will also be allocated any users that you currently manage.

Then press the Leave Group button. You will then be immediately taken to your new trial account.